top of page

NY DOD Winners

The Dairy of Distinction Program is based on the concept that attractive farmsteads enhance consumer confidence in the dairy industry. The award also recognizes the hard work and efforts of all Northeast dairy farmers. “This grassroots recognition has been the key to the program,” said William Underwood, New York’s first president and farmer from Tully, NY. “This is one way dairy farmers can directly promote their industry”. Honoring these farmers say’s ‘thank you’, and by promoting this program we can encourage other farmers to do the same.

New York State District Listed by County


District 1 - Niagara, Orleans, Monroe, Genesee, Wyoming and Livingston Counties

District 2 - Chatauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie Counties

District 3 - Wayne, Ontario, Seneca, Yates, Schuyler, Chemung, Allegany, Steuben Counties

District 4 - Oswego, Onondaga, Cortland, Cayuga, Tompkins, Tioga, Broome Counties

District 5 - Jefferson & St. Lawrence Counties

District 6 - Oneida, Madison & Lewis Counties

District 7 - Herkimer, Otsego & Chenango Counties

District 8 - Franklin, Essex & Clinton Counties

District 9 - Hamilton, Warren, Washington,

Saratoga, Fulton, Montgomery, Schoharie,

Schenectady, Albany, Rensselaer Counties

District 10 - Delaware, Greene, Columbia, Ulster,

Sullivan, Orange, Rockland, Westchester, Putnam,

Dutchess, Bronx, New York, Queens, Kings,

Richmond, Nassau, Suffolk Counties

To view current winners select the district icon below:
District 1 
District 6 
District 2 
District 7 
District 3 
District 8 
District 4 
District 9 
District 5 
District 10 
bottom of page