top of page

PA DOD Winners

The Dairy of Distinction Program is based on the concept that attractive farmsteads enhance consumer confidence. The award also recognizes the hard work and efforts of all Northeast dairy farmers. “This grassroots recognition has been the key to the program,” said William Underwood, New York’s first president and farmer from Tully, NY. “This is one way dairy farmers can directly promote their industry”. Honoring these farmers say’s ‘thank you’, and by promoting this program we can encourage other farmers to do the same.
To view past and current winners select the district icon below:

Pennsylvania State Districts Listed by County


District 11 -Crawford, Erie, Mercer  Counties

District 12 - Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Fayette,Greene

Indiana, Lawrence, Washington, Westmoreland Counties

District 13 - Cameron, Centre, Clarion ,Clearfield, Clinton,Elk

Forest, Mckean, Potter, Venango, Warren Counties

District 14 - Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Dauphin,Fulton,Huntingdon

Somerset Counties

District 15 - Adams, Cumberland,Franklin, York Counties

District 16 - Juniata, Mifflin, Montour,Northumberland, Perry,

Snyder, Union Counties 

District 17 - Bradford,Lycoming, Sullivan,Tioga Counties

District 18 - Carbon,Columbia,Lackawanna,Luzerne, Monroe, Pike,

Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming Counties

District 19 - Lancaster County

District 20 - Berks, Bucks,Chester, Delaware, Lebanon, Lehigh,

Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia Counties

bottom of page